Just another WordPress.com site

Essence of Fog

To the spirits I offer an image of fog.
And fog to myself, I bind like to like.
For air is my myth, and water my sense
I shroud and deceive, I shape shift and watch.
Erode away earth, and dampen the fires.
Block out the sunlight, let down the rains.
Cast moving shadows, ich leit man verrückt.
I spy and I steal, mein Welt ist verflucht.
In spite of all this, I entertain crowds.
Watch as I shape shift, and sing happy praise
For fog is my name, and lies are my game.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

